Because the user list is synchronized 1:1 with Google Workspace, you cannot completely remove active users from the system. However, to keep your interface clean, you can use default view filtering to hide subsets of users you don't actively manage.
Setting up Default view
Go to Users & Set-up and click on the funnel icon next to search filter to display the filtering options.
You will now see two options for filtering out users, according to general attributes and user specific attributes:
Pick the criteria you want to use for the default view. In this example, we picked the UK User group
Now click on Save as default view
You will see a pop-up window informing you that this default filtering option will be applied to the whole organization (other admins will see it as well). Confirm your selection.
Now anytime you visit the Users & set-up page, you will see prefiltered results according to criteria you set up.
If you wish to change the default view, simply repeat the process and make a different criteria selection. If you want to see all users, don't pick any attribute and just save it right away.
You can always see the applied filters above the list of users, you can also make changes or manage the filters directly from there.




