If you're in the process of rebranding your company and are going to update your Google Workspace primary domain, you should be aware of the necessary transition changes and caveats in SignatureSatori.
Most importantly: The current users will be treated as new users.
What does that mean?
1) Export data
Start with exporting the user data before initiating the domain name change so you won't potentially lose any custom user details.
2) Upload / Synchronize data back to SignatureSatori
a) When you launch the Google Workspace Data Sync after the update, all users with the old domain will be automatically deleted from SignatureSatori. Anyone with the new domain will be loaded as a new user and no modifications done to users directly in SignatureSatori will be carried over to the new users.
The file CSV must be adjusted to correspond to the new domain before upload.
These new users may not be in the same User group as the previous ones (especially if you did some modifications to Group membership directly in SignatureSatori). Please check this and move users to the correct User group if necessary.
Templates will not be affected by the domain change.
Does it mean I have to set all signatures again?
Yes. Because Gmail will automatically erase current signatures (which we can't prevent) after the renaming process in Google Workspace. This shouldn't be an issue since you were likely going to update the signatures with new info nonetheless. You have to set the signature using credits or add the users to Subscription again.
I am having issues after the primary domain has been changed.
Please try to log off and log in back to the app.
If this doesn't help, please contact us at email@example.com